post-tags: patriarchy, feminism post-mood: sleepy
The human male is a predator.
I notified mall management, but they probably won't do anything. I mean they called security to take a look, but that'll probably be the end of it. I thought about calling the cops on the guy, but what would they charge him with? If they can even find him. I asked if there were cameras outside the bathroom so that the offender could be identified, but management wouldn't even tell me. Sigh.
The bathroom should be checked for hidden cameras. No one will do it probably, even if I ask or suggest.
This is the lighter, less brutal side of patriarchy: just a lack of safeguards in place to prevent non-violent sexual offenses, a level of freedom for men that simply should not exist, but there isn't enough...something, interest or whatever, for anyone to do anything about it.
In a society that took seriously the safety of womyn (and children), men using the women's restroom for anything would be prevented somehow. In a society that took seriously the safety of everyone, men would have less freedom. In a society that took seriously the safety of everyone, people would admit that human males are disproportionately violent and sexually predatory, and there would be no gaslighting and bullshitting when someone mentioned it.