disappointed_lesbian: (Default)
[personal profile] disappointed_lesbian
I put "i hate anime" into duckduckgo and ended up on a Reddit thread about why people hate anime. Someone said that anime is ugly then suggested a prettier anime. I am disturbed by the way anime looks, so I looked up the suggestion to see whether it's any better than what I've seen:

https://houseki-no-kuni.fandom.com/wiki/Houseki_no_Kuni_Wiki

Probably not the whole anime looks like this scene, but this picture hurts to look at. Most of the anime I've seen hurts my brain somehow. No, not my brain, not my eyes, but something about it hurts the connection between the two. I can't figure out what it is. Maybe it's too busy, there's too much detail.

My sleep is still very bad and my ibs is still improving.

So I've restarted studing my more basic set of Mandarin textbooks, the ones that focus on mainland accents. They are more basic than the Taiwanese textbooks in the sense that they're more focused on fundamental vocab, traditional beginner's vocab. I hope that will prepare me for the tocfl. Now that I've thought about it more, I think I struggled with the listening component, not only because of unfamiliar vocab, but, perhaps more fundamentally, because I wasn't used to the mainland accent used during the test.

The only test date listed on the site is late April, so I guess that's what I'm shooting for. I don't even know how much the shit costs. I should have focused on this sooner.

I keep taking off my sweatshirt and putting it back on like literally a minute later. Once each hotflash is over, I'm cold again. We have a new tag: the 'menopause' tag.
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios