disappointed_lesbian: (Default)
[personal profile] disappointed_lesbian

Menstrual cycle is dragging on for way too long. It was already abnormal at the start because I had another menstrual cycle start up one or two weeks beforehand but never really get underway: I had no cramping (which is very unusual) and the blood flow remained light for the few days that it lasted.

I wonder if this means that menopause is coming soon. It might require medical attention.

If this goes on for much longer, I'll call the advice nurse.

I ran out of clean menstrual pads early yesterday or the day before, started putting a handtowel in my underwear, now I'm just bleeding into my boxer briefs. The latter isn't terrible because the flow isn't so great now, but it's still an uncomfortable setup. I feel the blood begin to drip out of me and fear that I'm pissing myself, probably because I'm not used to that sensation (because I'm used to having a pad pressed up against my vulva, absorbing the blood before it can execute a drip). I don't have change to launder my menstrual pads; I don't want to spend the money in the first place, but I didn't get a chance to get to the bank early enough to get any anyhow.

I always have little problems that go a long time with no good solution. Right now, for example, it's cold outside, I don't want to go outside, but I need to make a trip to the water machine. I drink filtered water only (tap water tastes bad and makes me nauseous, and I prefer to not ingest the fluoride that's added to it), and, though the nearest water machine is only a about a twelve minute walk away, walking there in the cold is quite unpleasant.

Even when I go earlier in the day, it's grudgingly: it's never the right time. In the summer, carrying a gallon in the hot sun is a pain in the ass. Taking my little cart so that I can roll multiple gallons back home and thereby make fewer trips to the water machine hurts my lower back. I can never figure out how to make this chore comfortable, so the problem remains, has remained ever since I started drinking water from the water machine exclusively.

I've tried having a home filter, but I can't afford a home filter that filters fluoride. The machine water tastes better. I once underestimated how long I could leave the filter on (half underestimated and half just wanted to save money, maybe), and one day my roommate noticed that we'd been drinking disgusting, murky water because the filter was saturated. Plus I don't like buying little plastic pieces of shit, especially when I have to continually replace them with new little plastic pieces of shit, so I don't want to bother with buying my own filters.

Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios