I hate genderspecials
Oct. 29th, 2021 11:18 pmpost-format: "html" post-tags: queer nonsense, fitness, money, feminism *post-mood: confused *
I was excited today because I got notified that the book on Arabic grammar I'd requested was available for pickup at the library. When I got to the library, I found that the book is damn near illegible. It's handwritten. I never expected to come across a handwritten French text on Arabic grammar. I didn't even bother checking it out.
I'm going through clothing so fast now that I'm exercising a bit more. That's a troublesome thing because extra loads of laundry is yet another thing I cannot afford. Oh, I just remembered that I won't have to pay for Internet for a few months. There's some kind of goverment program for low-income Internet users. That's going to save me only ten bucks a month, but ten bucks is enough for some extra laundry.
I don't understand why I'm sweating so much more, why I'm so much thirstier. Walking on autumn evenings isn't effortful and shouldn't cause me to work up so much sweat. I'm not really getting drenched with sweat during my lifting workouts. Yet somehow I've been having a ton of trouble getting the scent of sweat out of my clothing. This too has contributed to my needing to do extra laundry: I wash the clothes and then come out still smelling of sweat. I tried to air-dry them after one of these laundry cycles, but they mildewed instead of drying, and now I've spent two or three laundry cycles trying to get the smell of mildew out of the clothes. It's a bit crazy-making.
On my way out of the library, I stopped to use the restroom. Turning to my left, I saw that the sign on the restroom door had been papered over with a printout of rainbow flag. The same had been done to the restroom to my right. So the library no longer has men's and women's restrooms. Excellent idea, now women can deal with men's filthy bathroom behavior. Annoyed and disgusted, I turned and left, carrying my full bladder all the way home.
Pissing while standing is an unhygienic thing to do indoors. Splashing is guaranteed, especially if the piss is hitting the body of water that sits in a toilet bowl. This is part of the reason why men's rooms tend to be dirtier (smelling strongly of piss, in particular) than women's restrooms. Come to think of it, I wonder whether the ex-women's room has had urinals installed.
All this bullshit to cater to a bunch of SJWs who want to pretend that manhood and womanhood are states of mind (funny how states of mind aka gender identities somehow manifest in the management of bathrooms, i.e., physical reality...not to mention the physical reality of the surgical and biochemical body mods some of them get to express those states of mind).
And the implications of putting a goddamned rainbow flag over the signs that used to differentiate the bathrooms! This has nothing to do with lesbianism, homosexuality, or bisexuality, and some trans people wouldn't approve of it or feel that it represented them either. It's the SJWs who want to pretend that they aren't men or women, that's who this is about, although it may also be an attempt to simply bypass the issue of male/female trans people wanting to use the women's/men's restroom by obliterating not distinguishing between men's and women's restrooms.
Instead of all these people dealing with the implications of their own issues, the rest of society now has to be involved in it. But people's desiring to be or pretending to be the opposite sex is not our problem. People's choice to adhere to concepts of manhood and womanhood such that they themselves are neither men nor women are not our problem.
Sometimes the women in the women's room think I'm a guy when I go in. It's awkward and annoying and kind of sad (that they have to be concerned at all). Do I try to make this into a problem for the whole of society? No. The underlying problem is that men in women's bathrooms are likely to be up to something predatory. That's why women are alert to and uncomfortable with certain people in the women's room. That's the problem that needs to be dealt with. Where are the people who want to re-arrange bathrooms to deal with that? It's way more important than some self-absorbed SJW whining about neither bathroom fitting her (almost all genderspecials are women, i.e., females) "identity."
I hate this garbage society. Trifling bullshit taking priority over real issues.