There's been another shift (for the worse, again) in my insomnia. Lying there awake (or dozing, if I'm lucky) all night has become so disturbing.
I'm exhausted now, but I dare not go to bed. I'll just become more and more awake as I lie there waiting in vain for unconsciousness.
I miss unconsciousness so much.
I've done nothing but doze for the past three or four nights.
I don't know what has changed.
I went back into town and got my bike this afternoon.